Ann M. Martin


The Author and the Million Dollar Idea that Touched Countless Readers' Lives

Ann M. Martin

Browse all Ann M. Martin books on Amazon

About Ann:

Ann M. Martin is the award winning author behind landmark book series such as The Baby-Sitters Club, Main Street, and Missy Piggle-Wiggle. Among her acclaimed standalone novels are A Dog’s Life, Belle Teal, Here Today, and A Corner of the Universe.

Ann grew up in Princeton, New Jersey. Her mother, who would go on to inspire much of her writing, was a pre-school teacher. Ann’s father was a professional cartoonist for a number of publications, including The New Yorker.

Ann currently lives in upstate New York where she continues to write, and read, new books.

“I think reading is a gift. It was a gift that was given to me as a child by many people, and now as an adult and a writer, I’m trying to give a little of it back to others. It’s one of the greatest pleasures I know”

– Ann M. Martin

Complete your Ann M. Martin book collection, order today!

The Baby-Sitters Club

The Baby-Sitters Club (1986-1999) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club Super Specials (1988-1998) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club Mysteries (1991-1998) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club Super Mysteries (1995-1997) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club Special Edition Reader’s Requests (1992-1994) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club Portrait Collections (1994-1998) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club Friends Forever (1999-2000) (browse on Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club graphic novels (2006-ongoing) (browse on Amazon)

Baby-Sitters Little Sister

Baby-Sitters Little Sister (1988-2000) (browse on Amazon)

Baby-Sitters Little Sister Super Special (1990-1993) (browse on Amazon)

Baby-Sitters Little Sister graphic novels (2020-ongoing) (browse on Amazon)

Other book series

The Kids in Ms. Coleman’s Class (1995-1998) (browse on Amazon)

California Diaries (1997-2000) (browse on Amazon)

Main Street (2007-2011) (browse on Amazon)

The Doll People (2000-2008) (browse on Amazon)

Family Tree (2013-2014) (browse on Amazon)

Missy Piggle-Wiggle (2016-ongoing) (browse on Amazon)

Standalone novels

Bummer Summer (1983) (Amazon)

Inside Out (1984) (Amazon)

Missing Since Monday (1986) (Amazon)

With and Without You (1986) (Amazon)

Just a Summer Romance (1987) (Amazon)

Slam Book (1987) (Amazon)

Yours Turly, Shirley (1988) (Amazon)

Ma and Pa Dracula (1989) (Amazon)

Belle Teal (2001) (Amazon)

A Corner of the Universe (2002) (Amazon)

Here Today (2005) (Amazon)

On Christmas Eve (2006) (Amazon)

Rain Reign (2014) (Amazon)

Novels and sequels

Stage Fright (1984) (Amazon)

Me and Katie (The Pest) (1985) (Amazon)

Ten Kids, No Pets (1988) (Amazon)

Eleven Kids, One Summer (1991) (Amazon)

P.S. Longer Letter Later (1998), with Paula Danziger (Amazon)

Snail Mail No More (1999), with Paula Danziger (Amazon)

A Dog’s Life: The Autobiography of a Stray (2005) (Amazon)

Everything for a Dog (2009) (Amazon)

Ten Rules for Living with My Sister (2011) (Amazon)

Ten Good and Bad Things About My Life (So Far) (2012) (Amazon)

Picture books

Rachel Parker, Kindergarten Showoff (1992) illustrated by Nancy Poydar (Amazon)

Leo The Magnificat (1996) illustrated by Emily Arnold McCully (Amazon)

Short stories

“8 x 2 = Sweet Sixteen”, a short story featuring Karen Brewer included in the children’s anthology It’s Great to Be Eight (2000) (out of print)

“The Lost Art of Letter Writing”, a short story included in the young adult anthology What You Wish For (2011) (Amazon)

The Baby-Sitters Club, Scholastic, and related logos are registered trademarks of Scholastic Inc., all rights reserved. is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program where Amazon will pay us a commission for linking to products on and affiliated sites.